The Prodigy is Back

 Whatcha’ Think?

After six loong years, The Prodigy have finally released their first single to the upcoming album, The Day is my Enemy. Liam Howlett has been hyping this album on my Facebook page for a couple of years. Lately, he’s upped his hype like crazy,  even said that the music would be Violent-Sounding.

I’m thinking it’s just one song, lets see what else is coming. Because this sounds almost like their last album. Maybe I need to listen to it a few more times, but sounds like Omen or Invaders Must Die, but without the fun lyrics. The vid is kinda’ interesting, seems they’ve traded in the ant for a fox.

I’m for sure looking forward to hearing some more of the upcoming album and I’ll play this on the radio on Saturday (January 17, 2015-6p-9p on KTUH.org). I didn’t say it’s a bad song, just sounds really familiar. And with so much hype, I was thinking it would have a brand new sound. Whatcha’ think?

About sniperwells

DJ located in Hawaii
This entry was posted in Dubstep, Industrial Music, KTUH and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment